Some device manufacturers add very aggressive power saving features. This can in some cases interfere with the native Android alarm manager features.For Tasks v2.15.0+ and Android 6.0+ users:
NOTE: By default you will need to complete a task to increment the date and time to the next occurrence. To change this behaviour check out the "Auto Increment" setting. Recurring tasks will be reset at midnight ready to be completed again.
If you would like to see a history of your recurring tasks enable the history setting.
If you are a Premium user the simplest way to
migrate your data is to
to your account on your new device.
Tasks has a built in backup/restore function available in Tasks settings. This is useful when moving to a new phone. When you tap backup Tasks creates a tasks_backup.json file in your /Download directory.
NOTE: Restore requires you to have supported Tasks with either a one-time donation or a Premium subscription. This way you can create as many backups as you wish and only pay when you need to restore. Sorry, but developers have bills too.
You see the temporary error message when trying to create a backup from Tasks Settings.
When you delete a task/list a temporary popup will be displayed at the bottom of your screen with an undo action. This has an undo action.
NOTE: Deleted tasks will be moved into your Deleted Items list accessible from the main menu. To move a task from your Deleted Items list simply long press and click "Move task".
Open the menu and select "Delete Sub List". Alternatively open the edit list/sub list dialog and click "Delete"
NOTE that if there is only one sub list the main parent list will also be deleted automatically. When deleting a filtered list the tasks will not be deleted and so remain in their original lists.
If you find swipe to delete is not necessary for your needs it can be disabled in the apps settings.
“If you can dream it, you can do it.” — Walt Disney